Ep51 Change and the Grief Cycle with Jeanette Cremor

In this solo episode, JC talks about business change and how individuals will respond to what is happening.

One of her favourite quotes from Warren G Bennis, a pioneer of the contemporary field of leadership studies is “In life, change is inevitable. In business, change is vital”.

When we think of a situation where we have experienced a form of loss, we will most likely think of death.

A sense of loss happens when things change. Change can be the ending of a relationship or marriage; a tragic accident; need to comply with new rules; or the one most familiar in business is system implementations – changing the way we work, the processes we follow and the tools we use.

No matter the size or impact of loss everyone goes through these five stages (Grief by Elisabeth Kubler Ross):

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Depression
  4. Bargaining
  5. Acceptance

JC refers to the Prosci ADKAR® Model to guide individual and organisational change for system implementations.

If you are looking for someone to help you plan and implement change in your business, click here to book a discovery call with JC

Click on the image below to grab a copy of my Leveraging Insights workbook


Sign Up to get Latest News and Events

Sign up to our mailing list to stay up to date with our latest news and events.

Let’s connect.